Wayne Bergeron




Featured Tracks



Release Date: August 20, 2008

Duration: 52:12

Track Listing:

1. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
2. Jingle Bells
3. Christmas Is the Warmest Day of the Year
4. We Three Kings; O Christmas Tree
5. Christmas Time Is Here
6. Santa Baby
7. The First Noel
8. It's Beginning to Look Like Christmas
9. Jolly Old St. Nicholas
10. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
11. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire);
12. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
13. Silent Night
14. O Come All Ye Faithful (Adeste Fidelis)
15. Jingle Bell Rock
16. I'll Be Home for Christmas
17. Winter Wonderland

Amazon User Review:

"Christmas playlists can always use some freshening up, and this CD is an ideal choice for jazz lovers, and for others as well. Brass ensemble - in this case, two trumpets, french horn, trombone, and tuba, with the occasional addition of bass and drums - is an essential sound for the holiday season. Gary Slechta's arrangements are clever. In "Jolly Old St. Nicholas" he manages to work in quotes from "Bluesette" and Charlie Parker's "Confirmation." "O Christmas Tree" is an easy swing with a walking tuba line. "Hark the Herald Angels Sing" has the feel of "Killer Joe," and "Winter Wonderland" has a familiar blues background.
If you've ever played your Christmas jazz playlist for a non-jazz audience, you've probably gotten the response, "That doesn't sound Christmassy." This collection of 18 tunes has the advantage that it sounds Christmassy and jazzy at the same time."


* NOTE! All sales are final.